Where global solutions are shaped for you | Disarmament | BWC Officers of the Sixth Review Conference

ACCESSIBILITY AT UNOG A A A A The United Nations in the Heart of Europe

BWC Officers of the Sixth Review Conference

This page provides information on the officers of the Sixth Review Conference of the Biological Weapons Convention.

Sixth Review Conference
    President: Ambassador Masood Khan (Pakistan)
    Secretary-General: Mr. Tim Caughley (Director, UNDDA Geneva Branch)
    Vice-Presidents: Austria, Belarus, Chile, China, Finland, Germany, India, Iran (Islamic Republic of), Italy, Japan, Malaysia, Mali, Mexico, Nigeria, Peru, Russian Federation, Slovakia, South Africa, Turkey, and Ukraine.
    Secretary: Mr. Richard Lennane (BWC Meetings Secretariat, UNDDA Geneva Branch)

Committee of the Whole
    Chair: Ambassador Doru Costea (Romania)

    Vice-Chair: Ambassador Boometswe Mokgothu (Botswana)

    Vice-Chair: Ambassador Paul Meyer (Canada)

Drafting Committee
    Chair: Mr. Knut Langeland (Norway)

    Vice-Chair: Mr. Vladimir Bundin (Russian Federation)

    Vice-Chair: Mr. Pedro Luiz Dalcero (Brazil)

Credentials Committee
    Chair: Ambassador Philip Richard Owade (Kenya)

    Vice-Chair: Ambassador Jurg Streuli (Switzerland)