Where global solutions are shaped for you | The Calendar | Joint WHO-UNICEF embargoed press conference
Calendar of Events
Language:
Joint WHO-UNICEF embargoed press conference
Date: 11 July 2017
14:00 - 14:45
Organization: WHO
Location: Room III
Subject: WHO and UNICEF release new estimates on water, sanitation and hygiene



WHO and UNICEF release new estimates on water, sanitation and hygiene

Embargoed 13 July 2017: Not for publication, broadcast, or transmission before 00.01 GMT, 02:01 CEST (Geneva time), 20:01 EST (New York time)

  • Maria Neira, Director, Department of Public Health, Environmental and Social Determinants of Health, WHO
  • Bruce Gordon, Coordinator, Water, Sanitation and Hygiene, WHO
  • Sanjay Wijesekera, Chief of Water, Sanitation and Hygiene, UNICEF (connecting via videoconference)

    The embargoed report and press release will be available on a password protected site as of Friday 7 July in the afternoon http://www.who.int/media/embargo/en/

    To receive the login and password please contact
    Nada Osseiran, osseirann@who.int or Kimberly Chriscaden, chriscadenk@who.int.

  • The Calendar