ACCESSIBILITY AT UNOG A A A A The United Nations in the Heart of Europe

BWC CBM Returns

This page provides a summary of submissions by State Parties under the Confidence-Building Measures established at the Second Review Conference.

States Parties which previously formed part of another state (for example, the Czech Republic and Slovakia, and the states which constituted the former Yugoslavia) are counted as having participated whenever the former state participated. This has been done on the grounds that the information submitted at the time presumably includes data on the territory that later became the new state. The figures for total submissions may therefore differ slightly from those in other reports. For these purposes, Czechoslovakia was comprised of the Czech Republic and Slovakia; Serbia and Montenegro was comprised of Serbia and Montenegro; the USSR was comprised of Armenia, Azerbaijan, Estonia, Georgia, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Latvia, Lithuania, Moldova, Russian Federation, Tajikistan, Turkmenistan, and Uzbekistan; and Yugoslavia was comprised of Bosnia and Herzegovina, Croatia, Montenegro, Serbia, Slovenia, and The former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia.

There is also more detailed information providing a Summary of Submissions by CBM Form. (The more detailed summary will be updated annually in preparation for the Meeting of States Parties.)

Show details for 19871987
Show details for 19881988
Show details for 19891989
Show details for 19901990
Hide details for 19911991

1. Argentina
2. Armenia
3. Austria
4. Azerbaijan
5. Bosnia and Herzegovina
6. Brazil
7. Bulgaria
8. Canada
9. Chile
10. China
11. Croatia
12. Cuba
13. Cyprus
14. Czech Republic
15. Denmark
16. Estonia
17. Finland
18. France
19. Georgia
20. Germany
21. Greece
22. Hungary
23. Iceland
24. Ireland
25. Italy
26. Japan
27. Kazakhstan
28. Kyrgyzstan
29. Latvia
30. Lithuania
31. Montenegro
32. Netherlands
33. Norway
34. Panama
35. Peru
36. Philippines
37. Poland
38. Portugal
39. Qatar
40. Republic of Moldova
41. Romania
42. Russian Federation
43. Senegal
44. Serbia
45. Slovakia
46. Slovenia
47. Spain
48. Sweden
49. Switzerland
50. Tajikistan
51. The former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia
52. Turkey
53. Turkmenistan
54. United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland
55. United States of America
56. Uzbekistan
Show details for 19921992
Show details for 19931993
Show details for 19941994
Show details for 19951995
Show details for 19961996
Show details for 19971997
Show details for 19981998
Show details for 19991999
Show details for 20002000
Show details for 20012001
Show details for 20022002
Show details for 20032003
Show details for 20042004
Show details for 20052005
Show details for 20062006
Show details for 20072007
Show details for 20082008