ACCESSIBILITY AT UNOG A A A A The United Nations in the Heart of Europe

BWC CBM Returns

This page provides a summary of submissions by State Parties under the Confidence-Building Measures established at the Second Review Conference.

States Parties which previously formed part of another state (for example, the Czech Republic and Slovakia, and the states which constituted the former Yugoslavia) are counted as having participated whenever the former state participated. This has been done on the grounds that the information submitted at the time presumably includes data on the territory that later became the new state. The figures for total submissions may therefore differ slightly from those in other reports. For these purposes, Czechoslovakia was comprised of the Czech Republic and Slovakia; Serbia and Montenegro was comprised of Serbia and Montenegro; the USSR was comprised of Armenia, Azerbaijan, Estonia, Georgia, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Latvia, Lithuania, Moldova, Russian Federation, Tajikistan, Turkmenistan, and Uzbekistan; and Yugoslavia was comprised of Bosnia and Herzegovina, Croatia, Montenegro, Serbia, Slovenia, and The former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia.

There is also more detailed information providing a Summary of Submissions by CBM Form. (The more detailed summary will be updated annually in preparation for the Meeting of States Parties.)

Hide details for 19871987

1. Armenia
2. Australia
3. Azerbaijan
4. Canada
5. Czech Republic
6. Denmark
7. Estonia
8. Finland
9. Georgia
10. Germany
11. Hungary
12. Kazakhstan
13. Kyrgyzstan
14. Latvia
15. Lithuania
16. Netherlands
17. New Zealand
18. Norway
19. Poland
20. Republic of Moldova
21. Russian Federation
22. Slovakia
23. Spain
24. Sweden
25. Tajikistan
26. Togo
27. Turkmenistan
28. United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland
29. United States of America
30. Uzbekistan
Show details for 19881988
Show details for 19891989
Hide details for 19901990

1. Armenia
2. Australia
3. Austria
4. Azerbaijan
5. Bulgaria
6. Canada
7. Chile
8. China
9. Czech Republic
10. Democratic People's Republic of Korea
11. Denmark
12. Ecuador
13. Estonia
14. Finland
15. Georgia
16. Germany
17. Greece
18. Ireland
19. Italy
20. Kazakhstan
21. Kyrgyzstan
22. Latvia
23. Lithuania
24. Mexico
25. Mongolia
26. Netherlands
27. New Zealand
28. Norway
29. Portugal
30. Republic of Moldova
31. Russian Federation
32. Slovakia
33. Spain
34. Sweden
35. Switzerland
36. Tajikistan
37. Thailand
38. Turkmenistan
39. United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland
40. United States of America
41. Uzbekistan
Show details for 19911991
Show details for 19921992
Show details for 19931993
Show details for 19941994
Show details for 19951995
Show details for 19961996
Show details for 19971997
Show details for 19981998
Show details for 19991999
Show details for 20002000
Show details for 20012001
Show details for 20022002
Show details for 20032003
Show details for 20042004
Show details for 20052005
Show details for 20062006
Show details for 20072007
Show details for 20082008