ACCESSIBILITY AT UNOG A A A A The United Nations in the Heart of Europe

BWC CBM Returns

This page provides a summary of submissions by State Parties under the Confidence-Building Measures established at the Second Review Conference.

States Parties which previously formed part of another state (for example, the Czech Republic and Slovakia, and the states which constituted the former Yugoslavia) are counted as having participated whenever the former state participated. This has been done on the grounds that the information submitted at the time presumably includes data on the territory that later became the new state. The figures for total submissions may therefore differ slightly from those in other reports. For these purposes, Czechoslovakia was comprised of the Czech Republic and Slovakia; Serbia and Montenegro was comprised of Serbia and Montenegro; the USSR was comprised of Armenia, Azerbaijan, Estonia, Georgia, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Latvia, Lithuania, Moldova, Russian Federation, Tajikistan, Turkmenistan, and Uzbekistan; and Yugoslavia was comprised of Bosnia and Herzegovina, Croatia, Montenegro, Serbia, Slovenia, and The former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia.

There is also more detailed information providing a Summary of Submissions by CBM Form. (The more detailed summary will be updated annually in preparation for the Meeting of States Parties.)

Show details for 19871987
Show details for 19881988
Show details for 19891989
Show details for 19901990
Show details for 19911991
Show details for 19921992
Show details for 19931993
Show details for 19941994
Show details for 19951995
Show details for 19961996
Show details for 19971997
Show details for 19981998
Show details for 19991999
Show details for 20002000
Show details for 20012001
Show details for 20022002
Show details for 20032003
Show details for 20042004
Show details for 20052005
Show details for 20062006
Show details for 20072007
Hide details for 20082008
  1. Argentina (in Spanish)
  2. Armenia
  3. Australia
  4. Austria
  5. Azerbaijan (in Russian)
  6. Bahrain
  7. Belarus (in Russian)
  8. Belgium (in French)
  9. Bulgaria
  10. Canada
  11. Chile (in Spanish)
  12. China (in Chinese)
  13. Croatia
  14. Cuba (in Spanish)
  15. Cyprus
  16. Czech Republic
  17. Denmark
  18. Ecuador (in Spanish)
  19. Estonia
  20. Finland
  21. France (in French)
  22. Georgia
  23. Germany
  24. Greece
  25. Hungary
  26. Indonesia
  27. Iraq
  28. Iran (Islamic Republic of)
  29. Ireland
  30. Italy
  31. Japan
  32. Kazakhstan (in Russian)
  33. Latvia
  34. Lebanon (in Arabic)
  35. Libya (in Arabic)
  36. Liechtenstein
  37. Lithuania
  38. Malta
  39. Mexico (in Spanish)
  40. Morocco (in French)
  41. Netherlands
  42. New Zealand
  43. Nigeria
  44. Norway
  45. Poland
  46. Portugal
  47. Qatar
  48. Romania
  49. Republic of Korea
  50. Russian Federation (in Russian)
  51. Slovakia
  52. Slovenia
  53. Spain (in Spanish)
  54. Sweden
  55. Switzerland
  56. Thailand
  57. Turkey
  58. Ukraine (in Russian)
  59. United Kingdom
  60. United States
  61. Uzbekistan (in Russian)