ACCESSIBILITY AT UNOG A A A A The United Nations in the Heart of Europe

BWC CBM Returns

This page provides a summary of submissions by State Parties under the Confidence-Building Measures established at the Second Review Conference.

States Parties which previously formed part of another state (for example, the Czech Republic and Slovakia, and the states which constituted the former Yugoslavia) are counted as having participated whenever the former state participated. This has been done on the grounds that the information submitted at the time presumably includes data on the territory that later became the new state. The figures for total submissions may therefore differ slightly from those in other reports. For these purposes, Czechoslovakia was comprised of the Czech Republic and Slovakia; Serbia and Montenegro was comprised of Serbia and Montenegro; the USSR was comprised of Armenia, Azerbaijan, Estonia, Georgia, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Latvia, Lithuania, Moldova, Russian Federation, Tajikistan, Turkmenistan, and Uzbekistan; and Yugoslavia was comprised of Bosnia and Herzegovina, Croatia, Montenegro, Serbia, Slovenia, and The former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia.

There is also more detailed information providing a Summary of Submissions by CBM Form. (The more detailed summary will be updated annually in preparation for the Meeting of States Parties.)

Show details for 19871987
Show details for 19881988
Show details for 19891989
Show details for 19901990
Show details for 19911991
Show details for 19921992
Show details for 19931993
Show details for 19941994
Show details for 19951995
Show details for 19961996
Show details for 19971997
Show details for 19981998
Show details for 19991999
Show details for 20002000
Show details for 20012001
Show details for 20022002
Show details for 20032003
Show details for 20042004
Show details for 20052005
Show details for 20062006
Hide details for 20072007
  1. Argentina (in Spanish)
  2. Armenia
  3. Australia
  4. Austria
  5. Bangladesh
  6. Belarus (in Russian)
  7. Belgium (in French)
  8. Brazil
  9. Brunei Darussalam
  10. Bulgaria
  11. Canada
  12. Chile (in Spanish)
  13. China (in Chinese)
  14. Croatia
  15. Cuba (in Spanish)
  16. Cyprus
  17. Czech Republic
  18. Denmark
  19. Ecuador (in Spanish)
  20. Estonia
  21. Finland
  22. France (in French)
  23. Georgia
  24. Germany
  25. Greece
  26. Hungary
  27. India
  28. Iran (Islamic Republic of)
  29. Ireland
  30. Italy
  31. Japan
  32. Jordan
  33. Kyrgyzstan (in Russian)
  34. Latvia
  35. Lebanon (in Arabic)
  36. Libyan Arab Jamahiriya (in Arabic)
  37. Lithuania
  38. Luxembourg
  39. Malta
  40. Mexico (in Spanish - Part 1 & Part 2)
  41. Morocco
  42. Netherlands
  43. New Zealand
  44. Nigeria
  45. Norway
  46. Poland
  47. Portugal
  48. Republic of Korea
  49. Romania
  50. Russian Federation (in Russian)
  51. San Marino
  52. Senegal (in French)
  53. Serbia
  54. Slovakia
  55. Slovenia
  56. South Africa
  57. Spain (in Spanish)
  58. Sweden
  59. Switzerland
  60. Tunisia (in French)
  61. Turkey
  62. Ukraine (in Russian)
  63. United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland
  64. United States of America
  65. Uzbekistan (in Russian)
Show details for 20082008