ACCESSIBILITY AT UNOG A A A A The United Nations in the Heart of Europe

BWC CBM Returns

This page provides a summary of submissions by State Parties under the Confidence-Building Measures established at the Second Review Conference.

States Parties which previously formed part of another state (for example, the Czech Republic and Slovakia, and the states which constituted the former Yugoslavia) are counted as having participated whenever the former state participated. This has been done on the grounds that the information submitted at the time presumably includes data on the territory that later became the new state. The figures for total submissions may therefore differ slightly from those in other reports. For these purposes, Czechoslovakia was comprised of the Czech Republic and Slovakia; Serbia and Montenegro was comprised of Serbia and Montenegro; the USSR was comprised of Armenia, Azerbaijan, Estonia, Georgia, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Latvia, Lithuania, Moldova, Russian Federation, Tajikistan, Turkmenistan, and Uzbekistan; and Yugoslavia was comprised of Bosnia and Herzegovina, Croatia, Montenegro, Serbia, Slovenia, and The former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia.

There is also more detailed information providing a Summary of Submissions by CBM Form. (The more detailed summary will be updated annually in preparation for the Meeting of States Parties.)

Show details for 19871987
Show details for 19881988
Show details for 19891989
Show details for 19901990
Show details for 19911991
Show details for 19921992
Show details for 19931993
Show details for 19941994
Show details for 19951995
Show details for 19961996
Show details for 19971997
Show details for 19981998
Show details for 19991999
Show details for 20002000
Show details for 20012001
Show details for 20022002
Show details for 20032003
Show details for 20042004
Show details for 20052005
Hide details for 20062006

1. Argentina
2. Armenia
3. Australia
4. Austria
5. Belarus
6. Belgium
7. Brazil
8. Bulgaria
9. Canada
10. Chile
11. China
12. Croatia
13. Cuba
14. Cyprus
15. Czech Republic
16. Denmark
17. Estonia
18. Finland
19. France
20. Georgia
21. Germany
22. Greece
23. Hungary
24. Iran (Islamic Republic of)
25. Ireland
26. Italy
27. Japan
28. Latvia
29. Libyan Arab Jamahiriya
30. Liechtenstein
31. Lithuania
32. Luxembourg
33. Malaysia
34. Malta
35. Montenegro
36. Morocco
37. Netherlands
38. New Zealand
39. Norway
40. Poland
41. Portugal
42. Republic of Korea
43. Romania
44. Russian Federation
45. San Marino
46. Serbia
47. Slovakia
48. Slovenia
49. Spain
50. Sweden
51. Switzerland
52. Tunisia
53. Ukraine
54. United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland
55. United States of America
56. Uzbekistan
Show details for 20072007
Show details for 20082008