ACCESSIBILITY AT UNOG A A A A The United Nations in the Heart of Europe

BWC CBM Returns

This page provides a summary of submissions by State Parties under the Confidence-Building Measures established at the Second Review Conference.

States Parties which previously formed part of another state (for example, the Czech Republic and Slovakia, and the states which constituted the former Yugoslavia) are counted as having participated whenever the former state participated. This has been done on the grounds that the information submitted at the time presumably includes data on the territory that later became the new state. The figures for total submissions may therefore differ slightly from those in other reports. For these purposes, Czechoslovakia was comprised of the Czech Republic and Slovakia; Serbia and Montenegro was comprised of Serbia and Montenegro; the USSR was comprised of Armenia, Azerbaijan, Estonia, Georgia, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Latvia, Lithuania, Moldova, Russian Federation, Tajikistan, Turkmenistan, and Uzbekistan; and Yugoslavia was comprised of Bosnia and Herzegovina, Croatia, Montenegro, Serbia, Slovenia, and The former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia.

There is also more detailed information providing a Summary of Submissions by CBM Form. (The more detailed summary will be updated annually in preparation for the Meeting of States Parties.)

Show details for 19871987
Hide details for 19881988

1. Armenia
2. Azerbaijan
3. Belgium
4. Bulgaria
5. Canada
6. Czech Republic
7. Denmark
8. Estonia
9. Finland
10. Georgia
11. Germany
12. Ireland
13. Japan
14. Kazakhstan
15. Kyrgyzstan
16. Latvia
17. Lithuania
18. Netherlands
19. New Zealand
20. Norway
21. Poland
22. Republic of Moldova
23. Russian Federation
24. Slovakia
25. Spain
26. Sweden
27. Switzerland
28. Tajikistan
29. Turkmenistan
30. United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland
31. United States of America
32. Uzbekistan
Show details for 19891989
Show details for 19901990
Show details for 19911991
Show details for 19921992
Show details for 19931993
Show details for 19941994
Show details for 19951995
Show details for 19961996
Show details for 19971997
Show details for 19981998
Hide details for 19991999

1. Argentina
2. Armenia
3. Australia
4. Austria
5. Belarus
6. Belgium
7. Brazil
8. Canada
9. China
10. Croatia
11. Cuba
12. Czech Republic
13. Estonia
14. Finland
15. France
16. Germany
17. Hungary
18. Iran (Islamic Republic of)
19. Italy
20. Japan
21. Netherlands
22. New Zealand
23. Norway
24. Poland
25. Republic of Korea
26. Romania
27. Russian Federation
28. Slovakia
29. Slovenia
30. South Africa
31. Spain
32. Sweden
33. Switzerland
34. Turkey
35. Ukraine
36. United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland
37. United States of America
38. Uzbekistan
Show details for 20002000
Show details for 20012001
Show details for 20022002
Show details for 20032003
Show details for 20042004
Show details for 20052005
Show details for 20062006
Show details for 20072007
Show details for 20082008