ACCESSIBILITY AT UNOG A A A A The United Nations in the Heart of Europe

BWC CBM Returns

This page provides a summary of submissions by State Parties under the Confidence-Building Measures established at the Second Review Conference.

States Parties which previously formed part of another state (for example, the Czech Republic and Slovakia, and the states which constituted the former Yugoslavia) are counted as having participated whenever the former state participated. This has been done on the grounds that the information submitted at the time presumably includes data on the territory that later became the new state. The figures for total submissions may therefore differ slightly from those in other reports. For these purposes, Czechoslovakia was comprised of the Czech Republic and Slovakia; Serbia and Montenegro was comprised of Serbia and Montenegro; the USSR was comprised of Armenia, Azerbaijan, Estonia, Georgia, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Latvia, Lithuania, Moldova, Russian Federation, Tajikistan, Turkmenistan, and Uzbekistan; and Yugoslavia was comprised of Bosnia and Herzegovina, Croatia, Montenegro, Serbia, Slovenia, and The former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia.

There is also more detailed information providing a Summary of Submissions by CBM Form. (The more detailed summary will be updated annually in preparation for the Meeting of States Parties.)

Show details for 19871987
Show details for 19881988
Show details for 19891989
Show details for 19901990
Show details for 19911991
Show details for 19921992
Show details for 19931993
Show details for 19941994
Show details for 19951995
Show details for 19961996
Show details for 19971997
Show details for 19981998
Show details for 19991999
Show details for 20002000
Show details for 20012001
Show details for 20022002
Show details for 20032003
Show details for 20042004
Hide details for 20052005

1. Argentina
2. Australia
3. Austria
4. Belarus
5. Belgium
6. Brazil
7. Bulgaria
8. Canada
9. Chile
10. China
11. Cuba
12. Czech Republic
13. Denmark
14. Estonia
15. Finland
16. France
17. Georgia
18. Germany
19. Greece
20. Grenada
21. Hungary
22. Ireland
23. Italy
24. Japan
25. Latvia
26. Libyan Arab Jamahiriya
27. Liechtenstein
28. Lithuania
29. Luxembourg
30. Malta
31. Montenegro
32. Morocco
33. Netherlands
34. New Zealand
35. Norway
36. Poland
37. Qatar
38. Republic of Korea
39. Russian Federation
40. Serbia
41. Slovakia
42. South Africa
43. Spain
44. Sweden
45. Switzerland
46. Turkey
47. Turkmenistan
48. Ukraine
49. United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland
50. United States of America
51. Uzbekistan
Show details for 20062006
Show details for 20072007
Show details for 20082008