ACCESSIBILITY AT UNOG A A A A The United Nations in the Heart of Europe

BWC CBM Returns

This page provides a summary of submissions by State Parties under the Confidence-Building Measures established at the Second Review Conference.

States Parties which previously formed part of another state (for example, the Czech Republic and Slovakia, and the states which constituted the former Yugoslavia) are counted as having participated whenever the former state participated. This has been done on the grounds that the information submitted at the time presumably includes data on the territory that later became the new state. The figures for total submissions may therefore differ slightly from those in other reports. For these purposes, Czechoslovakia was comprised of the Czech Republic and Slovakia; Serbia and Montenegro was comprised of Serbia and Montenegro; the USSR was comprised of Armenia, Azerbaijan, Estonia, Georgia, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Latvia, Lithuania, Moldova, Russian Federation, Tajikistan, Turkmenistan, and Uzbekistan; and Yugoslavia was comprised of Bosnia and Herzegovina, Croatia, Montenegro, Serbia, Slovenia, and The former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia.

There is also more detailed information providing a Summary of Submissions by CBM Form. (The more detailed summary will be updated annually in preparation for the Meeting of States Parties.)

Show details for 19871987
Show details for 19881988
Hide details for 19891989

1. Armenia
2. Azerbaijan
3. Bulgaria
4. Canada
5. China
6. Czech Republic
7. Denmark
8. Estonia
9. Finland
10. France
11. Georgia
12. Germany
13. Italy
14. Kazakhstan
15. Kyrgyzstan
16. Latvia
17. Lithuania
18. Netherlands
19. New Zealand
20. Norway
21. Republic of Moldova
22. Russian Federation
23. Slovakia
24. Spain
25. Sweden
26. Switzerland
27. Tajikistan
28. Turkmenistan
29. United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland
30. United States of America
31. Uzbekistan
Show details for 19901990
Show details for 19911991
Show details for 19921992
Show details for 19931993
Show details for 19941994
Show details for 19951995
Show details for 19961996
Show details for 19971997
Show details for 19981998
Show details for 19991999
Show details for 20002000
Show details for 20012001
Show details for 20022002
Hide details for 20032003

1. Argentina
2. Armenia
3. Australia
4. Belarus
5. Belize
6. Bulgaria
7. Canada
8. China
9. Cuba
10. Czech Republic
11. Estonia
12. Finland
13. Georgia
14. Germany
15. Italy
16. Japan
17. Lithuania
18. Netherlands
19. New Zealand
20. Norway
21. Poland
22. Republic of Korea
23. Romania
24. Russian Federation
25. Slovakia
26. South Africa
27. Spain
28. Switzerland
29. Turkey
30. Ukraine
31. United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland
32. United States of America
33. Uzbekistan
Show details for 20042004
Show details for 20052005
Show details for 20062006
Show details for 20072007
Show details for 20082008