ACCESSIBILITY AT UNOG A A A A The United Nations in the Heart of Europe

BWC CBM Returns

This page provides a summary of submissions by State Parties under the Confidence-Building Measures established at the Second Review Conference.

States Parties which previously formed part of another state (for example, the Czech Republic and Slovakia, and the states which constituted the former Yugoslavia) are counted as having participated whenever the former state participated. This has been done on the grounds that the information submitted at the time presumably includes data on the territory that later became the new state. The figures for total submissions may therefore differ slightly from those in other reports. For these purposes, Czechoslovakia was comprised of the Czech Republic and Slovakia; Serbia and Montenegro was comprised of Serbia and Montenegro; the USSR was comprised of Armenia, Azerbaijan, Estonia, Georgia, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Latvia, Lithuania, Moldova, Russian Federation, Tajikistan, Turkmenistan, and Uzbekistan; and Yugoslavia was comprised of Bosnia and Herzegovina, Croatia, Montenegro, Serbia, Slovenia, and The former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia.

There is also more detailed information providing a Summary of Submissions by CBM Form. (The more detailed summary will be updated annually in preparation for the Meeting of States Parties.)

Show details for 19871987
Show details for 19881988
Show details for 19891989
Show details for 19901990
Show details for 19911991
Show details for 19921992
Show details for 19931993
Show details for 19941994
Show details for 19951995
Hide details for 19961996

1. Argentina
2. Australia
3. Austria
4. Bangladesh
5. Belarus
6. Belgium
7. Brazil
8. Bulgaria
9. Canada
10. Chile
11. China
12. Cuba
13. Cyprus
14. Czech Republic
15. Denmark
16. Ecuador
17. Estonia
18. Fiji
19. Finland
20. France
21. Germany
22. Hungary
23. Iraq
24. Ireland
25. Italy
26. Jordan
27. Kuwait
28. Luxembourg
29. Malta
30. Netherlands
31. New Zealand
32. Norway
33. Papua New Guinea
34. Poland
35. Portugal
36. Qatar
37. Republic of Korea
38. Romania
39. Russian Federation
40. San Marino
41. Saudi Arabia
42. Slovakia
43. Slovenia
44. South Africa
45. Spain
46. Sweden
47. Switzerland
48. Turkey
49. Uganda
50. Ukraine
51. United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland
52. United States of America
Show details for 19971997
Show details for 19981998
Show details for 19991999
Show details for 20002000
Show details for 20012001
Show details for 20022002
Show details for 20032003
Show details for 20042004
Show details for 20052005
Show details for 20062006
Show details for 20072007
Show details for 20082008