Where global solutions are shaped for you | The Calendar | UNICEF Press Conference
Calendar of Events
Language:
UNICEF Press Conference
Date: 17 May 2017
14:30 - 15:15
Organization: UNICEF
Location: Press Room 1
Subject: In the run-up to the G7 (Sicily, 26-27 June), UNICEF is launching a new report to call on world leaders to adopt a plan of action for children on the move.



In the run-up to the G7 (Sicily, 26-27 June), UNICEF is launching a new report to call on world leaders to adopt a plan of action for children on the move.

The report - Embargo will be lifted at 2100 GMT / 2200 BST / 2300 CET Geneva/ 1700 EDT on 17 May 2017 - ’A Child is a Child: Protecting children on the move from violence, abuse and exploitation’, presents a global snapshot of refugee and migrant children, the motivations behind their journeys and the risks they face along the way. There will be new data and multimedia content with testimonies from refugee and migrant children.

The Executive Summary of the report is attached. You can download the full report, photos, video and b-roll here: http://uni.cf/2qa2cKc

  • Afshan Khan, UNICEF Regional Director for Europe and Central Asia

  • The Calendar