ACCESSIBILITY AT UNOG A A A A The United Nations in the Heart of Europe

Regional groups

The States Parties to the Convention on Certain Conventional Weapons have organized themselves into a number of groups to facilitate their representation in the CCW meetings, as well as their preparations and discussions. The membership of these groups differs from those found in other forums, despite the similar names. Each group has a coordinator who may speak on behalf of the group and is responsible for organising and chairing meetings of that group. The current coordinators and members of each group are listed below:

Eastern European Group (EEG):

Coordinator: Hungary

Show details for Membership:Membership:

Group of the Non-Aligned Movement (NAM):

Coordinator: Venezuela (as of 8 November 2013)

Show details for Membership:Membership:

Western European and Others Group (WEOG):

Coordinator: Germany

Hide details for Membership:Membership:
  1. Argentina
  2. Australia
  3. Austria
  4. Belgium
  5. Canada
  6. Denmark
  7. Finland
  8. France
  9. Germany
  10. Greece
  11. Holy See
  12. Iceland (s)
  13. Ireland
  14. Israel
  15. Italy
  16. Japan
  17. Liechtenstein
  18. Luxembourg
  19. Netherlands
  20. New Zealand
  21. Norway
  22. Portugal
  23. Republic of Korea
  24. Spain
  25. Sweden
  26. Switzerland
  27. Turkey
  28. United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland
  29. United States of America

Group of One:

Membership: China

Go to Top