ACCESSIBILITY AT UNOG A A A A The United Nations in the Heart of Europe

Regional groups

The States Parties to the Convention on Certain Conventional Weapons have organized themselves into a number of groups to facilitate their representation in the CCW meetings, as well as their preparations and discussions. The membership of these groups differs from those found in other forums, despite the similar names. Each group has a coordinator who may speak on behalf of the group and is responsible for organising and chairing meetings of that group. The current coordinators and members of each group are listed below:

Eastern European Group (EEG):

Coordinator: Hungary

Hide details for Membership:Membership:
  1. Albania
  2. Belarus
  3. Bosnia-Herzegovina
  4. Bulgaria
  5. Croatia
  6. Czech Republic
  7. Estonia
  8. Georgia
  9. Hungary
  10. Latvia
  11. Lithuania
  12. Moldova
  13. Montenegro
  14. Poland
  15. Romania
  16. Russian Federation
  17. Serbia
  18. Slovakia
  19. Slovenia
  20. Tajikistan
  21. Turkmenistan
  22. The former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia
  23. Ukraine
  24. Uzbekistan

States not parties to CCW:
  1. Armenia
  2. Azerbaijan
  3. Kazakhstan
  4. Kyrgyzstan

Group of the Non-Aligned Movement (NAM):

Coordinator: Venezuela (as of 8 November 2013)

Show details for Membership:Membership:

Western European and Others Group (WEOG):

Coordinator: Germany

Show details for Membership:Membership:

Group of One:

Membership: China

Go to Top