ACCESSIBILITY AT UNOG A A A A The United Nations in the Heart of Europe

Membership of the Biological Weapons Convention

The Biological Weapons Convention currently has 174 States Parties and 8 signatories. There are 14 states which have neither signed nor ratified the Convention.

For information on ratifying or acceding to the Convention, please click here.

About The Interactive Map
The interactive map above displays a variety of information of relevance to the BWC. The colour of each country indicates it's status as either a State Party, signatory, or non-State Party to the Biological Weapons Convention.

You can zoom in, zoom out and re-center the map using the tool-kit on it's upper left hand side. Hovering above different countries will also reveal information about their State Party status, signature, accession and/or ratification date, their regional group status, and the number of Conferences and Meetings they have attended since the entry into force of the Convention.

Lists of States Parties, Signatories and States not Party

Show details for States PartiesStates Parties

Show details for SignatoriesSignatories

Hide details for States not partyStates not party
  1. Angola
  2. Chad
  3. Comoros
  4. Djibouti
  5. Eritrea
  6. Guinea
  7. Israel
  8. Kiribati
  9. Micronesia (Federated States of)
  10. Namibia
  11. Niue
  12. Samoa
  13. South Sudan
  14. Tuvalu