ACCESSIBILITY AT UNOG A A A A The United Nations in the Heart of Europe

States parties and signatories


The Convention on Certain Conventional Weapons currently has a total of 117 States parties and five signatories.

For information on ratifying or acceding to the Convention and its annexed Protocols, please click here.

Show details for States Parties States Parties

Show details for Signatories to the CCWSignatories to the CCW

Hide details for States not partiesStates not parties

UN Member States which are not parties to the CCW
Algeria DominicaLibyaSingapore
Andorra Equatorial GuineaMalawiSolomon Islands
Angola EritreaMalaysia Somalia
ArmeniaEthiopiaMarshall IslandsSouth Sudan
BahamasGambiaMicronesia, Federated States of Swaziland
BahrainGhanaMozambiqueSyrian Arab Republic
Barbados GrenadaMyanmarThailand
Belize GuineaNamibiaTimor-Leste
Botswana HaitiOmanTrinidad and Tobago
Brunei Darussalam IndonesiaPalauTuvalu
Central African RepublicIran, Islamic Republic ofPapua New GuineaUnited Republic of Tanzania
Chad IraqRwandaVanuatu
ComorosKenyaSaint Kitts and NevisYemen
Congo KiribatiSaint LuciaZimbabwe
Côte d'IvoireSamoa
Democratic People's Republic of Korea KyrgyzstanSan Marino
Democratic Republic of the Congo LebanonSao Tome and Principe

Hide details for Promoting ASEAN Universalization to the ConventionPromoting ASEAN Universalization to the Convention

Photo with ASEAN representatives

The representatives of Permanent Missions to the United Nations at Geneva of ASEAN countries meet with Mr. Jesus S. Domingo, President of the 2012 Meeting of the High Contracting Parties, together with the staff of CCW Implementation Support Unit, Mr. Bantan Nugroho, Head of CCW-ISU, and Ms. Hine-Wai Loose, Political Affairs Officer of CCW-ISU.

Related Information